语言假期2018-03-28T15:52:47+00:00

出国学习语言

语言假期是全球化的正面成果。我们生活在一个快速发展且相互关联的世界,我们需要不断学习和进步,在日益激烈的劳动力市场中竞争。大多数人都需要在工作之外的休假期间彻底休息,完全擺脫我们的义务和担忧,在乡村或海滩上享受几天的休闲时光。
另一方面,对于大多数人来说,语言旅行或学习性的假期是一种学习和享受新事物的机会,并从他们平常的工作或例行事务中休息。这是一种很有效的方式,将实用性与娱乐性联结,获得个人及专业上的成长,同时在其他国家享受独特体验。
如果您是喜欢同时旅行和学习语言的人之一,您可以在各个国家的TANDEM学校找到所有您需要的语言之旅。如果您已经有过这种体验,那么您可能已知道您所需准备的一切。如果您仍在考虑,请参阅以下一些有用的提示,以帮助您选择以及如何准备:

1 – 我要去哪里好?

大部分的语言旅行都根据两个主要因素:想要学习的语言,和想要造访的目的地。许多人依据他们想要学习的语言来选择某个城市或国家,而这通常都是根据偏好或学习及工作需求。
或者,有些人纯粹因为特别着迷于某个国家或文化,让他们决定造访并学习当地的语言。在规划一个学习假期时,试着想想你想要在目的地城市有什么样的体验。您喜欢小型还是大型城市?您喜欢海滩或是山地?您想要欣赏鲜活的艺术或接近大自然?回答这些类型的问题将使您的旅程更加完整和有益。

2 – 我应该选择什么类型的住宿?

就像选择城市一样,您选择的住宿类型也取决于您的偏好和个人特征。如果您喜欢深入接触当地文化,寄宿家庭可能是您的最佳选择,或您也可以与其他本地人合租公寓。如果你还年轻,并且想要在大学环境中享受其他年轻人的陪伴,那么在某些个城市或学校里有專門的学生宿舍。如果你想要更多的隐私和安宁,你可以选择一个私人公寓,或学校提供的特价酒店。除此之外,請你特別留意您的逗留时间,酒店对于短期住宿的人來說可能会較為新鮮有趣,但如果您需要更多的空间,且住宿时间更长,寄宿家庭或私人公寓則会是更好的選擇。

3 – 签证和法律要求

这些是非常基本但重要的要求。某些国家的公民可以不需签证随意造访,甚至可以在这些国家自由居住。对于欧盟中任何国家的欧洲人来说,情况都是如此。
如有必要,TANDEM学校将为您提供获得签证所需的帮助。但是,您必须从您所在国家的领事馆或大使馆获得正确的信息。除签证外,许多国家还有其他入境要求,例如往返机票和整个停留期间的经济证明。另外还必须考虑未成年人可能存在的特殊要求。

4 – 保险

健康保险也取决于您的居住国和国籍。就健康保险而言,许多国家已经同意为来自其他国家的游客提供医疗保险,您最好事先向该国的大使馆或领事馆进行了解,通常您必须完成一些表格和程序来获得。如果您没有免费医疗服务,我们也建议您最好有个私人医疗保险以防任何意外的发生。

许多语言旅行保险提供商都有全面的保险,除了医疗费用之外,还包括您在逗留期间可能面对到的一些其他费用,例如民事责任,行李丢失等。

5 – 交通和旅游

您选择的交通方式主要取决于距离和地理位置;所以它较为容易决定。但语言之旅不仅仅意味着一趟往返旅程。
您可能会需要在您居住的城市内移动。在小城镇里,你可以步行去你的学校。然而在大城市,您可能需要使用公共交通工具。事先知道如何选择,如何获得最优惠的通勤价格,乘车分享等等,同时探索是否可以骑自行车旅行,与其他同事分享交通等。互联网是一个很好的研究来源!
如果您正在同一国家的其他城市旅行,请查看可用选项,其花费、优点和缺点。在小国家,租用汽车旅行可能会很有趣,尤其是当您与同事一同旅行,或者该国没有特别良善的公共交通基础设施时。务必确保租用全面保险的租车,让您安心旅行。但是在许多国家,公共交通网络非常好,乘火车或船可能反而更方便。因此,除了更轻松的旅行之外,您还可以沿途欣赏风景,并有一个真正放松的学习假期。

More about Chile, Latin America智利

智利是南美最具视觉冲击力的国家之一。壮观的山脉,如诗如画的各种片刻,文化奇观,冒险探索。一起来了解智利及其文化。

更多关于智利

More about France, Europe法国

法国拥有不少使其成为世界上访客的国家的因素。美食王国,各式着名的艺术家,以及令人惊叹的自然景观和建筑壮举。在每个环节中都有很多需要看到和体验的东西,仅造访一次是远远不够的。

更多关于法国

More about Germany, Europe德国

德国是一个文化丰富的国家,拥有悠久的历史和蓬勃的社会。它有丰富的传统,包含每年吸引数百万游客的慕尼黑啤酒节或科隆嘉年华。

更多关于德国

More about Italy, Europe意大利

到意大利旅行就像是参与一场五官的盛宴。它有着名的艺术家,演员和探险家的丰富历史,是一个具有深厚的家族和古老根源的文化。

更多关于意大利

More about Spain, Europe西班牙

到西班牙旅行时,您将感受到一种不同于地球上任何其他地方的能量。令人惊叹的葡萄酒,弗拉门戈舞,令人叹为观止的海滩和巴勃罗毕加索,戈雅,米罗和萨尔瓦多达利的故乡。来了解更多关于西班牙及其文化的信息。

更多关于西班牙

Language Travel 2017-10-30T12:27:36+00:00

Study languages abroad

Language travel is a positive result of globalization. We live in a fast-moving and interconnected world; it requires us to be continuously learning and progressing to compete in an increasingly competitive labor market. For most people, work requires a complete break during vacations, when we try to completely disconnect from our obligations and concerns, and simply enjoy a few days of leisure in the countryside or on the beach.

On the other hand, for a large number of people, language travel or study holidays are an opportunity to learn and enjoy new things, while resting from their usual work or study routines. It is an effective way to link the useful to the pleasant, and grow personally and professionally, while enjoying unique experiences in other countries.

If you are one of the people who love to travel and learn languages at the same time, you can find everything you need for a perfect language trip in Tandem schools in various countries. If you’ve already had this type of experience, you probably know everything you need to organize your stay. If you are still thinking about it, here are some useful tips that will help you choose what you need and how to prepare:

1 – Where am I going?

Most language trips are based on two major factors: the language we want to learn, and the destination we want to visit. Many choose the city or country after having chosen the language they are going to learn. This is usually done as a matter of preference, or a need for study or work.

Alternately, there are people who are simply fascinated with a country or its culture. For this reason they decide to visit, and at the same time to learn the local language. When planning a study holiday try to think about what kinds of experiences you want to have in the destination city. Do you prefer a small or large city? Are you more of a beach or mountain person? Do you want experience the lively arts or nature more closely? Answering these types of questions will make your trip more complete and rewarding.

2 – What type of accommodation should I choose?

Like your choice of destination city, the type of accommodation you choose also depends on your preferences and personal characteristics. If you prefer deep contact with the local culture, host families are probably your best choice, although you can also share a flat with other native people. If you are young, and want to enjoy the company of other young people in an university environment, there are student residences in several cities or flats shared only with the students of your school. If you want more privacy and tranquility, you can opt for a private flat, or hotels that offer special prices for schools. Keep in mind, in addition, the length of your stay. A hotel can be interesting for a short stay, but if you need more space, a host family or a private flat are probably better if you are staying longer.

3 – Visas and legal requirements

This is something quite basic, but it is worth mentioning. Citizens of some countries can visit others without visas, and even reside freely in those countries. This is true for Europeans, who can live in any country of the European Union.

Tandem schools will provide you with the support you need to obtain a visa, if necessary. However, it is important you obtain the correct information from the consulate or embassy of the country you are going to visit in your own country of residence. In addition to the visa, many countries have other entry requirements such as round-trip tickets and proof of economic means for the entire stay. Consideration should also be given to special requirements that may exist for minors.

4 – Insurance

Health insurance also depends on your country of residence and nationality. In the case of health insurance, many countries have agreements to offer medical coverage to tourists from other countries. Find out about this at the embassy or consulate of your destination country. Normally you will have to fulfill some forms and procedures to receive it. If you do not have free medical care, it is always advisable to have private medical insurance for any untoward eventuality.

Many travel insurance providers have comprehensive coverage that includes, in addition to medical expenses, a number of other possible expenses you may have to face in your stay, such as civil liability, loss of luggage, etc.

5 – Transport and tourism

The type of transport you choose to your destination city mainly depends on the distance and geography to be covered; so it is more or less easy to decide. But a linguistic trip means more than just the round trip.

You will probably need to travel within the city where you live. In small towns you can walk to your school. In the big cities, however, you may need to use public transportation. Inform yourself in advance of the options you may have; how to receive the best prices for commutation, ride-sharing etc. Also explore if it is possible to travel by bicycle, to share transport with other colleagues, etc. The Internet is a wonderful research source!

If you are traveling to other cities in the same country, see what are the available options, their costs, advantages and disadvantages. In small countries, it may be interesting to travel by rental car, especially if you are sharing the trip with colleagues, or if the country does not have a particularly good public transport infrastructure. Always make sure to hire rental cars with comprehensive insurance, so you can travel with peace of mind. However, in many countries the public transport network is so good it may be more convenient to travel by train or boat. Thus, in addition to a more relaxed trip, you can enjoy the landscapes along the way and have a study vacation that is truly relaxing.

More about Chile, Latin AmericaChile

Chile is one of the most visually captivating places in South America. Dramatic mountain ranges, picturesque moments, cultural wonders, adventure. Learn Chile and what its culture has to offer.

More about Chile

More about France, EuropeFrance

France has quite a few qualities that make it the number one most visited country in the world. Gastronomical wonderlands of gourmet food, famous artists of all kinds, and stunning natural and architectural feats. There is so much to see and experience in every turn, visiting once is never enough.

More about France

More about Germany, EuropeGermany

Germany is a culture-rich country with an extensive history and a bright society. It has abundant traditions which attract millions of visitors to Oktoberfest in Munich, or Carnival in Cologne.

More about Germany

More about Italy, EuropeItaly

Going to Italy is like a feast for all five senses. It has a rich history of famous artists, actors, and explorers, and it is an expressive culture with deep familial and ancient roots.

More about Italy

More about Spain, EuropeSpain

When traveling to Spain, there is an energy unlike any other place on earth. Amazing wine, flamenco dancing, and breathtaking beaches and home of Pablo Picasso, Goya, Joan Miró and Salvador Dalí. Learn more about Spain and what its culture has to offer.

More about Spain