学习语言2018-03-28T16:16:26+00:00

在国外学习语言

体验新文化有两种方式:观光或深入在地。以观光的方式,您可以很快看到旅行指南中提到的热点,查看清单列表,然后转移到下一个城市,几乎不会沉浸在您周围的环境中;以深入在地的方式,你慢慢地在街上游荡,尝试当地美食,最重要的是:学习语言。 TANDEM学校不仅仅是在课堂上花费几个小时,或者只读了一次教科书。这是一次完全身临其境的体验。这是一种对于语言、文化和生活方式无价的经验,也是一种以有趣和令人兴奋的方式得到个人成长的机会。

从法语,意大利语,西班牙语或德语,你不仅是在学习语言,而是学习如何成为本地人。学习一种语言,不要在离开教室时才使用它,这是在浪费机会。走进一所TANDEM学校,你会立即与你所学到的文化交流。品尝美食,与新朋友一起开怀大笑,发现学习一种新语言是你能做的最令人满意的事情之一。你会讲着西班牙语、在地中海喝着葡萄酒吗?德国面包店里有多少种不同的面包?在这个美妙的旅程中,你会利用所有的感官去竭尽体验。

TANDEM的使命是「鼓励人们去学习、接触外语、创造连结,进行一生一次的人生体验。」这不仅仅是一种说法,而是一种承诺。你会积极参与到历史,音乐,故事以及使他们的语言生动起来的一代人。在意大利语的表达中,“lingua”一词意味着语言和舌头。通过与意大利人的日常互动,用几个绕口令和双重意义以及手部动作,你会发现语言意味着语言和舌头的形式,并且肯定会在整个过程中发现它的趣味。想象这是你的学习工具,而不是仅是繁复的教科书。

当你到达我们的一个TANDEM学校时,你可能会觉得你是一个观光客,试图在一个与你的家乡不同的地方找到自己的立足点。几个星期后,你将以你从未想过的方式表达你自己,以你永远不会忘记的经历。在文化中学习一门新语言真是一生难得的机会,TANDEM会很荣幸能够帮助您实现您的体验。

Learn French

世界上有8千万以法语为母语的人,估计有2.74亿人学习法语作为第二语言。是什么吸引人们来接触这个美丽的拉丁语言?来探索愉悦学习的奥秘。

学习法语

Learn German

德语通常被认为是一门非常难学的语言。但学习这个看似具有挑战性的语言其实充满优点及意想不到的惊喜。来看看如何更容易的学习德语。

学习德语

learn Italian

数以百万计的人前往意大利只是为了听到有史以来最美丽的语言之一,许多人也认为意大利语是个浪漫的语言。来了解为什么意大利语如此受欢迎并受到赞赏。

学习意大利语

Learn Spanish

西班牙语拥有超过4.7亿的母语人士,是一种非常有力的沟通语言。西班牙语是世界上使用最多的语言之一,仅次于普通话。学习西班牙语意味着与全世界的连结。

学习西班牙语

Learn Languages 2017-10-03T12:56:56+00:00

Learn languages abroad

There are two ways to experience a new culture: as a tourist or as a local. As a tourist you are quick to see the hotspots noted in your travel guide, checking things off your list, and moving on to the next city, barely soaking in the environment around you. As a local, you are slowly wandering through the streets, trying local cuisine, and most importantly: learning the language. Tandem schools are so much more than spending a few hours in a classroom, or a textbook you read through only once. It’s a completely immersive experience. An experience which is invaluable to the way you look at language, the culture, and the lifestyle of any given country. It is also an opportunity for personal growth in exciting and interesting ways.

From French, Italian, Spanish or German, you are not only taking part in learning a language, you are learning how to become a native. Learning a language and not using it soon as you leave the classroom is an opportunity wasted. Walk outside a Tandem school and you are instantly interacting with the culture you’ve learned so much about. Tasting the food, laughing with new friends, and finding yourself in a new language is one of the most satisfying things you can do. Who are you as a Spanish speaker, sipping wine by the Mediterranean sea? How many different kinds of breads can you name in a German bakery? All of your senses are engaged and heightened in this amazing journey.

Tandem’s mission statement is, “inspiring people to learn, connect, and engage with foreign languages in once in a lifetime experience”. This is more than a saying, it’s a promise. You are actively engaging with history, music, storytelling, and generations of people who make their languages come alive. In expressive Italian, the word “lingua” means both language and tongue. Through interacting daily with the Italians, with several tongue twisters and double meanings and hand movements, you’ll figure out the form in which lingua means language and tongue, and certainly laugh about it the whole way through. Imagine this being your learning tool versus sitting over a textbook worried about context.

When you arrive to one of our Tandem locations, you may feel as if you’re a tourist, trying to find your footing in a place that is foreign to your homeland. After a few weeks, you will be expressing yourself in ways you never thought possible, with experiences you could never forget. Learning a new language while living in the culture truly is a once in a lifetime opportunity, and Tandem would be honored to help bring your experience to life.

Learn French

Though there are 80 million French native speakers, there is an estimated 274 million people that have learned French as a second language. Learning it is just as enjoyable as speaking it fluently, and with the language you learn the French ways of life.

Learn French

Learn German

The German language is often labeled as a very difficult language to learn. Although German is not a Romance language like some of its European neighbors, there are many benefits and unexpected surprises learning this language. For instance, it’s not as difficult as you might think.

Learn German

learn Italian

Millions of people travel to Italy just to hear one of the most beautiful languages ever spoken. Though Italian is considered a Romance language due to its ties to the Roman Empire, many people consider Italian a romantic language for other reasons. Classic operas are sung in Italian, and countless of people believe this is the official language of love.

Learn Italian

Learn Spanish

With over 470 million native speakers, the Spanish language is a powerful way to communicate. Spanish is one of the most spoken languages in the world, second only to Mandarin Chinese. However, learning Spanish has an advantage: Spanish spans over 23 different countries, while Mandarin is officially recognized by only three. Learning Spanish truly means connecting with people globally.

Learn Spanish